Peppa Pig // The Movie

While we were laid up in bed last week, watching endless hours of kids tv, we saw an advert for a Peppa Pig movie and in my delirious state, I booked us tickets.

IMG_0151
As far as I’m concerned, taking Raffy to see Peppa Pig at the cinema is the biggest gesture of motherly love that’s possible.

Don’t get me wrong- I love Peppa Pig. It’s the perfect way to distract Raffy while I deal with my emails and stuff the washing machine. It’s simple story lines and graphics could keep Raffy hooked for an eternity, but it’s not something that I want to have to watch.

Obviously, when I told Raffy that we were going to see it at the cinema, he could barely sleep for excitement. The nearest cinema showing it was in the Showcase Cinema near Reading, which is about an hour’s drive from us.

IMG_0152
Upon arrival at the time-warp that is the Showcase Cinema, Raffy chose his little selection of sweets and we found our seats.

What I thought was going to be a movie was actually episodes of the show, introduced by Channel 5’s Milkshake presenters. There was one extended 15 minute episode, The Golden Boots which was actually quite entertaining, for Peppa Pig. For the most part, my enjoyment was purely seeing Raffy so happy.

IMG_0154
If you fancy going to see it, Peppa Pig and the Golden Boots runs daily from 14th-19th Feb at selected cinemas. Find one closest to you here. Go on, it’s only an hour!

Leave a Reply

