Life: New Years Resolutions

I’ve never been one for New Years Resolutions. In fact, I’m pretty sure I’ve never made one. And definitely sure I’ve never kept one.

After the horror of 2014, this New Year couldn’t have come at a better time. In celebration, I thought I would join in and set a few goals and objectives for the year ahead.

1. Good Health
This will appear on most lists I’m sure, but to give me a kick start I’m going to do a Whole30. 30 days of clean eating to get my energy levels up. Supplemented by dusting off that gym membership…..

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/374/67589103/files/2014/12/img_8909.png
2. Make a Savings Plan
(And stick to it). After two and a half years as a stay at home mum (and a penchant for designer goods), you can imagine what my bank account looks like. This is a plan to make a plan to get that sorted out.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/374/67589103/files/2014/12/img_8907.png
3. Learn a New Skill
Actually, one skill in particular and that is the art of liquid eyeliner. 2015 is going to be a good make up year.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/374/67589103/files/2014/12/img_8908.png
It goes without saying that my main objective is to have a happy and fun filled year with my little man and all of our lovely friends and family. Also to learn from last years lessons and experiences and to be kinder to myself.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/374/67589103/files/2014/12/img_8480.jpg
Happy New Year to you all and wishing you the best of luck with any resolutions that you might make. Let’s make it a good one!

One thought on “Life: New Years Resolutions

  1. Pingback: Janxiety? One Month Review | doingalotwithalittle

Leave a Reply

