Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award Q&A

IMG_0263-2.JPG

The lovely Crumbs on the Carpet Blogger, Suzanne has nominated me to answer a ten questions about myself for the Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award. Thanks for the nomination, here you go!

What Prompted You to Start Your Blog?
I started my blog as a means to communicate with my family and friends when I lived in Dubai and didn’t have the time to speak to everyone each week! Then my partner and I split, meaning that I had to come home very quickly. I found writing about it all really therapeutic and love reading messages from people saying that they’ve been helped by reading my blog.

Facebook or Twitter?
I have always been avidly Facebook but in the last couple of months I’ve started using Twitter and have found the most incredible network of Mummy and Daddy bloggers and I’m converted. I love the immediacy.

What is Your Earliest Memory?
My earliest memory was being lost in Harrods. I was about three and had been tempted by a shelf of sweets (nothings changed). I turned around to casually remind my mum that I do in fact, really like sweets, and she was gone. I found a nice security guard who took me to the control room and gave me cookies and milk while he located my mum. She was out of her mind with worry, I was casually looking for robbers on the CCTV with the biscuit tin!

What was the Last Picture You Took on Your Phone or camera?
The last picture was of Raffy and my mum sat on the sofa watching Strictly last night. Raffy looks intense with concentration, my mum looks smug that the child of a lifetime Strictly avoider is totally in to it!

What Would You Rather Lose, Your Phone or Your Purse
Amazingly, it would be my purse. My phone has recently been backed up and is a massively battered version of the iPhone 4s. The screen is smashed, the top button doesn’t work and the battery dies at 20%. My purse is a lovely tan Mulberry one of of my last treats that I allowed myself before becoming a SAHM for two and a half years! But maybe ask me again when I get a new phone……

What is Your Favourite Quote?
I don’t actually have one but a quick look on Pinterest and I found “No beauty shines brighter than that of a good heart” so I’ll go with that!

If you could give your younger self some advice, what would it be?
I would definitely tell me to relax, stop trying to please everyone and be more choosy. I wasted far too much of my life with guys that I never really liked, when I could have been concentrating on my wonderful girlfriends or maybe even studying!

What’s your favourite season?
The next one. I love all of the seasons but each have their drawbacks. I live in a state if constant disappointment for the season we’re in and excitement for the next one! I love sunshine and flowers as much as hot chocolate and knitwear.

What makes you angry?
Being out of control. I hate waiting for people when they’re slow, I hate when people give you bad directions and I hate when you could have done it better yourself. I mostly get angry when other people’s involvement makes my life harder. I think that says a lot about me…… :-/

Which three words would you use to describe yourself?
I’m terrible at this. Probably would say I’m passionate, outspoken and loyal.

I nominate these bloggers to take part and answer my questions below:

Louise- mumofboysblog
Hannah- makedoandpush
Hannah- mumsdays
Jo- notafrumpymum
Jo- mummyblogger

1) Who was the last person you texted?
2) What is your idea of a perfect holiday?
3) What is the last thing that you bought?
4) What is your fondest childhood memory?
5) If you could have a cuppa with any living person, who would you choose and where would you have it?
6) What is your most embarrassing parenting moment so far?
7) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
8) What would your last meal be?
9) X Factor or Strictly?
10) What is your favourite book?

Please answer the questions then make up some new ones to ask some more bloggers!

Leave a Reply

